SM LC Z-Mirror, Z-Mirror On the Wall

Gummy

...three, smiles go for miles!
This is my 4th RMT for LC. It's a team I've made recently and I've been having a good amount of success with it, but I'm also not the best teambuilder so here I am. Also please leave a cool rate I ditched my bio hw for this :^(

I started to build around Gastly, because it was a mon I had never used before but seen destroy matches.

I figured I needed a Fighting-type, because every team does. I've used Mienfoo in literally all my teams so I decided to go for something different in Timburr, since it's so dominant right now.

Now I needed a Fighting check. Spritzee hasn't been doing hot lately and I'm bored of using it, so I went for Snubbull since it performs a similar role, but much more offensively oriented.

I wanted a reliable lead that could soften up mons for Gastly, and I remembered that Meowth is a mon that I've never used that has terrorized me before.

I decided to add Vullaby as a secondary fighting-check and also for the lulz. At first I used a Defog variant for hazard control, but using Vullaby and not using its Weak Armor set seemed almost criminal. In the end I went for Z-Mirror Move Vullaby, because the set seemed interesting. You can see why I'm not the world's greatest teambuilder by this logic.

Since I still didn't have hazard control, I went for Staryu since it's the most reliable and splashable spinner right now.

In a surprising twist of events, the mon I built my team around wasn't working all that great. Considering I didn't give it the best support in the world, it was understandable. I decided to switch my wincon to Vullaby and give it support by using Stealth Rock Pawniard.

In-Depth

Pawniard @ Eviolite
Ability: Defiant
Level: 5
EVs: 156 Atk / 36 Def / 116 SpD / 196 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Knock Off
- Iron Head
- Sucker Punch
- Stealth Rock