Who Needs Gen 5 Pokemon Anyway?

Hello everyone - this is my first attempt at a warstory, but I've read enough that hopefully this will be entertaining nonetheless!

Warstories with long intros are the worst, so let's get to it!

sc4rs's team - Blue

My team is an adaptation of a Gen 4 team, which partially explains its lack of Gen 5 Pokemon. The team is somewhat defensive and usually drives towards either a MixMence or Crocune endgame. Blissey is a new addition (hence its lack of a nickname for the observant), replacing my previous Smeargle lead.

Battle between sc4rs and MACnCheese started!

MACnCheese's team - Red

Immediately on team preview, my eye is drawn to Politoed. This battle's going to be fought in the rain, for better or for worse, as I don't have a weather changer. The other Pokemon that sticks out is Rotom-W, a huge hassle to deal with because of his ability to annoyingly screw over my defensive 'mons with a tricked Choice item, and to dish out massively powerful Thunders in the rain. Regardless of whether Ferrothorn or Politoed start, Blissey can get rocks up, so in she goes.

MACnCheese sent out Ferrothorn!
sc4rs sent out Blissey!
(100%) vs.
(100%)

Probably the worse of the two options, but still not a huge hassle. With 252HP, 252Def, and Bold, Blissey can take a Power Whip if he decides to throw it out and Wish it off later.

Start of turn 1
Blissey used Stealth Rock!
Pointed stones float in the air around MACnCheese's team!

The foe's Ferrothorn used Stealth Rock!
Pointed stones float in the air around sc4rs's team!

No Spikes, which is good - Stealth Rock isn't a huge hassle for my team as only Salamence is weak to it, but likewise Salamence is the only Pokemon immune to Ground once Heatran's Air Balloon is popped. I Protect to see what the Ferrothorn is planning with its Stealth-Rock-limited movepool.

Start of turn 2
Blissey used Protect!
Blissey protected itself!

The foe's Ferrothorn used Leech Seed!