SV OU Very new to OU and just want some tips to work on when I build future teams

I'm a very casual pokemon player and I wanted to try and get into the format. I really like scrafty and I saw something online saying he was a lot better because of tera being added so I tried to build a team, but my success has been very limited. I don't need someone to fix my team per se, but more like things I should focus on when I build new teams because I'm not good at that part.

Scrafty @ Life Orb
Ability: Moxie
Shiny: Yes
Tera Type: Poison
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 Def / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Drain Punch
- Knock Off
- Dragon Dance
- Poison Jab

My goal here is to switch into a good matchup and get 1 or 2 dragon dances off here and then try and take over with moxie. The drain punch is to keep my life up despite the drain from life orb which can also protect me from priority because I won't be very low hopefully. Tera poison to take down the fairy types that destroy this guy which has helped a lot.

Thundurus-Therian @ Choice Specs
Ability: Volt Absorb
Tera Type: Flying
EVs: 252 SpA / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Thunderbolt
- Tera Blast
- Grass Knot
- Psychic

Really strong special attacker and the good speed helps it take a lot of matchups well. The timid nature helps me outspeed a lot of pokemon and the choice specs helps it kill most mons in 1 or 2 hits. The electric immunity is also really nice for switch ins when my corviknight is threatened.

Torkoal @ Heavy-Duty Boots
Ability: Drought
Tera Type: Fire
EVs: 248 HP / 24 Atk / 236 SpA
Quiet Nature
- Rapid Spin
- Earthquake
- Solar Beam
- Lava Plume

Rapid spin to help clear hazards in case corviknight can't do it safely and then all offensive moves because it has taken a lot of people off guard. I don't really need stealth rock and I couldn't find anyone else to put a ground move on without sacrificing a lot. It can definitely do a really good amount of damage unexpectedly and has helped blindside people before.