SS RU Trick Slowbro-Galar Stall

Mac3

im reminded theres no finer place to kiss
is a Forum Moderator Alumnusis a Community Contributor Alumnus
Mac3_stall_banner.png

s/o to LegendarySerperior for the banner
Hey, my name is Mac3 (mace) and I've been playing RU for a couple of years now, and this will be my first RMT for Sword & Shield. I've always had a fascination with trying to build stall as it suits my patient playstyle and I think it's satisfying when you're able to completely negate the opponent's team and give them no chance of getting a win from the game. Throughout this gen, I've tried building stall, with varying success. The two most successful teams I built prior to this one was a stall featuring physically defensive Snorlax, here is a game vs solonor24, a good player and friend, while the other successful team I built had a lot of different versions, although I settled on this, which I used in a BLT game (ultimately decided by a miss click on turn 59) vs gorex, who is also a good player and friend. Both of these were solid, although I was never really comfortable enough with them to make them into a RMT. I felt that both my previous stall attempts had a lackluster matchup against opposing fat or even balance with cleric support, I also knew that both of the previous teams had weaknesses against choiced trick users, Loom 's old sample team being a great example of this. This game was effectively decided by turn 5, as my Rotom-Mow counter was taken out of the game completely and my opponent was able to pressure my team and thus get a very easy win, so I also wanted the team to have counterplay to that. Using the Rarely Used Ladder Tour as inspiration, I wanted to create a stall team that had good countermeasures to both of the problems I had faced with earlier teams, as I was expecting to see quite a bit of Umbreon fat and Gardevoir offense.