Battle Stadium SwSh Series 11 Season 24 Singles

Hello there, folks! I'm a first-time builder and have been recently reading up on Competitive battling; after Breeding and Shiny Hunting for fun, I finally decided to get into this side of Pokémon! I put this team together today and have been surprised at it's success, but I'm sure there is much to be done that could improve my performance. After all, I am pulling these sets straight from the Smogon site, with little tweaking of my own.

Before I go over my thought process and performances thus far, I want to point out something that is very important in terms of what this team is. I put this team together and have been testing it in Ubers, but what I really want to do is take it to Ranked Battles in my copy of Shield. The current Series 11 Season 24 has a list of Restricted and Banned Pokémon, so using a full team of Ubers isn't really an option (I initially had labeled this thread as SS Ubers solely based on the usage of Yveltal). I'm sure you lovely people are aware of the current in-game restrictions, but here is a link for reference: Ranked Battle Series 11 - Pokémon Sword & Shield - Serebii.net

And with that, let me get into my team! I'll try to format this thread will all the icons and such, but bear with me as it is my first post. Since it's also my first real team build, I'm sure my process and reasoning is very flawed. Feel free to roast me in a kind, informative way so I can learn.

Building Process:
:yveltal::chansey:
I started by looking at the list of Restricted and Banned 'mons for this Series, and landed on Yveltal as my main sweeper. I have a shiny XYZ Yveltal in my HOME, so I wanted to use it over the others listed. I chose Chansey as a big-'ol wall and cleric, incase I run into any nasty status effects.
:yveltal::chansey::corviknight:
I added Corviknight because I've had a lot of success with this birdie, both as a Defogger and a defensive threat with Iron Defense + Body Press.