SS UU SS UU Rain Team

Hey everyone!

Now, weather offense is my absolute favorite team style to run (prolly since I started playing comp way back when BW first released) and UU has been my favorite tier since BW as well, so Pelipper falling to UU this month was like a dream come true for me. Within days of it dropping, I had already made like 5 different rain teams to fuck around with, and this one has turned out to be my favorite, so I decided to post it. Im not a great battler by any means, but this team is super fun to play with and if you can play around the threats it faces it can easily fuck over everything in its path. I hope you enjoy it as much as I have!

So I started off the team with Pelipper + Specs Keldeo. Specs Keldeo is INSANE in rain, and its raw power is definitely something I was drawn to. The fact that it functions well outside of rain was also a bonus. I debated using Scarf keldeo instead, but in the end I figured it should be more of a wallbreaker than a cleanup mon.
252 SpA Choice Specs Keldeo Hydro Pump vs. 252 HP / 36 SpD Amoonguss in Rain: 231-273 (53.4 - 63.1%) -- guaranteed 2HKO
252 SpA Choice Specs Keldeo Hydro Pump vs. 252 HP / 40 SpD Kommo-o in Rain: 186-219 (52.5 - 61.8%) -- 98.8% chance to 2HKO after Leftovers recovery
252 SpA Choice Specs Keldeo Hydro Pump vs. 0 HP / 4 SpD Primarina in Rain: 176-207 (58.4 - 68.7%) -- guaranteed 2HKO