Smogon Dex Search in Opera

Hello all; I'm brand new to Smogon and the online pokemon world in general. Right off the bat, I'd like to thank chaos and everyone else who has put work into this site for making a great store of information to help a beginner like me get started!

Having browsed through many of the posts on the forums, I've found that there are at least a few Opera users around here. Also I found on the front page that there is a Firefox plugin to allow searches of the Smogon Dex through the browser's built in search bar. I'd be remiss if I didn't make something similar for Opera.

I apologize if all you other Opera users already know how to do/have done this, and this is just a wasted post, but I thought it was worth the effort anyway.

First and easiest, you can add a stand-alone search field to the main bar and/or the address bar one of two ways.

First, you can click and drag the link that follows to whichever bar you wish the search field to appear in and drop it. Click "Yes" at the dialog box and the field will be added.

The link: Smogon Dex

Secondly, you can simply click the link and click "Yes" in the dialog box that pops up. This will open the Appearance window to the "Buttons" tab and automatically select "My Buttons". The last button on the right should now be a search field with "Smogon Dex" written in it. Simply drag that to whichever bar you want the search field in and drop it.

To remove the field later, simply right click on it and select "Remove from toolbar".

Now, for the more complicated option of adding the Smogon Dex as a regular search engine in Opera, you're going to need to shut Opera down. Just copy these instructions into Notepad or whatever if you need them while adding the search.