ORAS OU Rockafeller Skank (First RMT and attempt at balance)

"Wub wub wub wub wub wub wub wub, wubble soomos, wubble soomos."

- Fatboy Slim

Alright, so it turns out that the team I've been playing with mainly exploited residual damage to put opposing mons within KOing range. I decided to take advantage of this by building my own team around residual damage w/ Leech Seed and Stealth Rock damage.

I'm not very good at OU so I decided to revive my old Scrotom core, which it turns out is still totally viable in the ORAS metagame. Scrotom was a natural fit for the attempted core, providing the W in the FWG core, stacking up chip damage with VoltTurn and giving free switches for frail sweepers like Weavile or ones with exploitable weaknesses like Heatran.

The strategy for this team is simple. Weaken opposing Pokemon with Volt Switch/U-Turn, Stealth Rock, Leech Seed and Will-O-Wisp damage to put them in KOing range for Heatran and Weavile, then hard-switch out when the checks for those two switch in.

Left Nut (Scizor) @ Life Orb
Ability: Technician
EVs: 248 HP / 60 Def / 200 SpD
Impish Nature
- Defog
- Roost
- Bullet Punch
- U-turn

The first star of the show and a decent pivot. Life Orb/Technician actually deals more damage than Mega Scizor, and I wanted a more offensively oriented team so chose this. I chose Defog over Swords Dance despite Landorus-T because Scizor really isn't designed to stay in. Roost for longevity, Bullet Punch for Mega Diancie who gives this team trouble. U-turn is for pivoting on predicted switches.

Right Nut (Rotom-Wash) @ Leftovers
Ability: Levitate
EVs: 248 HP / 252 Def / 8 Spe
Bold Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Hydro Pump
- Volt Switch
- Will-O-Wisp
- Pain Split