VGC Please help someone who is trying to get better at vgc :)

Status
Not open for further replies.
I am very new to the entire competitive scene, and I know my current team gets destroyed by other vgc teams but please just hear me out and help me better my team. (Also this is my in-game team btw so my natures might be trash)

Pokemon:
1). Garchomp
Item: Garchompite
Ability: Rough Skin/Sand Force
Moves: Swords Dance, Dragon Claw, Rock Slide, Earthquake
Nature: Jolly
Ev's: 252 Speed, 252 Attack, 4 HP
Garchomp is basically my sweeper for my team. He has decent bulk and I can also hard switch into him when I really need too.

2). Talonflame
Item: Sharp Beak
Ability: Gale Wings
Moves: Brave Bird, Flare Blitz, Protect, Tailwind
Nature: Adamant
Ev's: 84 HP, 252 Attack, 172 Speed
Talonflame is a semi-sweeper/ fast physical attacker on my team.

3). Aegislash
Item: Weakness Policy
Ability: Stance Change
Moves: Flash Cannon, Shadow Ball, Wide Guard, King's Shield
Nature: Quiet
Ev's: 252 Hp, 252 Special Attack, 4 Special Defense
Aegislash is my tank and also a late game pokemon unless I lead him.

4). Ambipom
Item: Life Orb
Ability: Technician
Moves: Fake Out, Last Resort, Protect
Nature: Jolly
Ev's 252 Attack, 252 Speed, 4 Hp
I know ambipom to some is one of the worst pokemon on a non ru team, and I know that many are going to tell me to switch him to kanga,etc; but I just like to use him and if you have any better options please do not be afraid to criticise me and give me better options.

5). Groudon
Item: Red Orb
Ability: Drought/Desolate Land
Moves: Fire Punch, Swords Dance, Precipice Blades, Protect
Nature: Timid ( I know horrible but if anyone has a better nature or want to gen one for me please tell me)
Ev's: 168 HP, 252 Attack, 32 Special Defense, 56 Speed
This is a pretty standard Groudon vgc set but the only difference is that the nature actually sucks and besides that there isn't really anything else to say about it.
6). Xerneas
Item: Power Herb