OU TOXIC STALL-An attempt at variation by The Fury AKA iKitsune

OU TOXIC STALL

"AN ATTEMPT AT VARIATION"

Stall teams are a well tread path so when i made this team i knew i wanted to include unorthodox elements through my choice in pokemon however i also needed to include some standards from those super succesful stall teams to achieve my goals.

I have always been drawn to the play style of stall as a noob i hated the fact that it always destroyed my various efforts. As i grew to play i relished my victories over stall. I then read obi's legendary thread and was captivated by the way that his team systematically handled and dismantled every offensive threat with ease. I was then treated to the delights of Panamaxis's legendary stall team with the ingenious Cradily. And recently I was once again drawn to the new stall of improperfraction where i learned the name imperfectluck and the giddy heights he has taken his teams (i living in england wish to watch him play but the time difference renders this difficult to say the least). However there were obviously a large amount of problems with this team improperfraction's teams namely a huge weakness to DD/Mix Salamence a pokemon that cannot be ignored in any context. I decided to set about making my own stall team one that could deal with the most dangerous threats the metagame had to offer and most importantly a team that would win.

There are three aims to this team.

AIM 1:To Toxic Stall

AIM:2 To Counter/Deal with the following threats :

Physical

Salamence
Gyarados
Tyranitar
Kingdra
Lucario
Metagross
Scizor
Infernape
Flygon
Rhyperior
Breloom
Machamp
Mamoswine
Heracross
Swampert
Hippowdon

Mixed

Salamence
Infernape
Tyranitar

Special

This is slightly different as most special attackers who are not walled by blissey either have the move explosion or are Calm Minders. So these are the threats other than everything that is not walled by blissey.

Mismagius
Jirachi
Suicune
Cresselia

Heatran
Azelf
Gengar