Gen 3 Nær Sólen Gar Niþer For Evogher

thanks skylight ;]

Intro

I started playing adv in february 2011 during the bp suspect test being run before season 11 of smogon tour. I had no idea what I was doing and expected my team to do all the work for me (although curselax [who Heist swore was the best sweeper, and had me think the same for a while] and cm leech celebi did carry me a considerable distance), not to mention I still wasn't very good, which led to me not qualifying. This, alongside my lackluster performance during the season, led me to dismiss the metagame as a dumb one. I kept playing it, since I was a dpp/bw player and I wanted to do well in the tour, but I didn't like it. There was one good thing here, though - I wasn't really "in" with the top players at the time (the closest was having undisputed as a tutor and knowing Heist aka calum from regileague), which meant I didn't have access to the current metagame's most popular teams, and at the time, this was jabba's cm spam that was everywhere - it's a good team, but a lot of new guys who won with it a few times ended up pitfalling into the mindset "use cm to auto-win" which is a problem I never had. Instead, I had others!