Marill's Modest Musings

PacificMarill

vibing marill-y
is a member of the Battle Simulator Staff
Hey there!

I've recently tried to get into doing some digital/graphic things lately. I used to make a lot of forum signatures back in the day, but I've lost a lot of the touch I used to have. I made some things recently I wanted to share!

General Graphics
First, here is a graphic I made for the Pets & Animal's room:
Nothing crazy here, just used a stock adobe illustrations background, a free font I downloaded ages ago, and the gen5 sprites from serebii. Kinda used my experience making forum sigs to craft this up. Any feedback is appreciated, but I had fun putting this one together.

Sprite/Avatar Stuff
I also tried my hand at recoloring some avatars/sprites! I'm still a novice and would appreciate any feedback. (Shoutout deetah for helping me make the phorus-recolor look better!)
Note: If you want to use my recolors/sprites on PS, just send me a PM, and I'll reply to you! Usually it's okay, there are some that I wouldn't want to let everyone use, though. If I do give you permission, please remember to give credit. Thank you very much!

This was version 1:

After talking to deetah, I came up with this:

And after asking a few friends what they thought, I also made this version:

Credits to kyledove for the original phorus-unite!

Credits to Brumirage for the original!

Credits to Beliot419 for the original!

Credits to kyledove for the original May!

I've had a lot of fun making graphics/sprite recolors, if anyone has any feedback, would love to hear it. I plan to make some more just to practice or mess around!

Last edited:

PacificMarill

vibing marill-y
I did a triple sprite recolor with deetah!

We did some palette swapping/same palette stuff, and it was really fun! The one I struggled with the most was getting Lillie's brown hair from the Leaf palette swap to look correct. (Thank you for the help deetah :eeveehide:)