VGC Hard Water

Status
Not open for further replies.
Good day, this is my first time posting a team, or anything for that matter and would like some feedback, my goal is to make a team centered around Golisopod Great Atk paired with Araquanid Water Bubble, the rest of the team supports that idea
Golisopod @ Assault Vest
Ability: Emergency Exit
Level: 50
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Atk / 4 SpD
Adamant Nature
- First Impression
- Liquidation
- Leech Life
- Aqua Jet
already hits really hard, when the ability is transferred kills almost everything that doesn't resist water

Araquanid @ Leftovers
Ability: Water Bubble
EVs: 252 HP / 4 Atk / 252 SpD
Careful Nature
- Entrainment
- Protect
- Liquidation
- Lunge
Special tank, even uninvested hits hard, protect just in case

Toxapex @ Black Sludge
Ability: Regenerator
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Def / 4 SpA
Bold Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Baneful Bunker
- Sludge Wave
- Recover
- Scald
Physical tank, can poison/burn threats and recover, also, can receive water bubble in case of needed

Pelipper @ Damp Rock
Ability: Drizzle
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Def / 4 SpA
Bold Nature
- Hurricane
- Hydro Pump
- Roost
- U-turn
Weather setter, after the buff looks really good and boost water moves, hurricane and Hydro Pubp for STAB, U-turn to set and run

Tapu Koko @ Life Orb
Ability: Electric Surge
EVs: 252 SpA / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Thunder
- Dazzling Gleam
- Grass Knot
- Volt Switch
Best Terrain setter, thunder never misses in rain, dazzling for STAB damage, grass knot for ground/rock, Volt switch to set and run.

Xurkitree @ Choice Scarf
Ability: Beast Boost
EVs: 252 SpA / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
IVs: 0 Atk / 30 Def
- Thunder
- Hidden Power [Ice]
- Grass Knot
- Volt Switch
Special Powerhouse scarf, thunder never misses in rain, Hidden Ice for coverage, volt switch for scouting