gummy art thread

Gummy

...three, smiles go for miles!
hey i'm gummy and i felt like putting all my OC art in a thread here! i'm pretty new to digital art so a lot of the stuff here will be trial-and-error. no pokemon stuff because i don't know how to draw anything animal-shaped, but i can try drawing the human characters if anyone wants! thanks for stopping by :^)

text is japanese and you can't really see the whole thing but it translates to "i'm the kind of scum who'd be on my knees, apologizing with all my heart, while carrying a giant axe over my shoulder". lyrics from this song. this guy is named ed

tried out the whole white shading thing with this one but i have no clue how to shade normally so it is just kind of placed wherever i wanted. this is ender he's sweet, Tall, and chronically paranoid. song

it's ed again except not really it's complicated. his name's sunny. the background isn't mine it's taken from mother 3. song

you may have noticed the theme for these OCs is flowers in their hair. this is mary she's quiet and detached. this is an older drawing so it's a bit messy. song

this is daisy take a wild guess what kind of flower she has in her hair! she's the tech nerd of the group and very observant. i have no fucking CLUE what i'm doing when it comes to lineart, shading, hair coloring, and backgrounds, but i'm working on it!!!!! song

Last edited:

Gummy

i forgot about this lol

pokemon art:
ru bazaar.png

this is my first smogon piece ever! mons are hard to draw. the one i like the most here is xatu because its the one thats closest to human proportions aka easiest to draw lol. yes even klefki was annoying. put a looot of effort into this one altho the background could be better, alas

ss lc vr.png

im an lc main so i was hyped to make a piece for it. shoutouts to tyrogue for also having vaguely human proportions. the lineart and bg are a bit messy here but i think its pretty ok overall

non mons stuff

joe.png