Other Dumplings (ORAS PU)

Raiza

is a Forum Moderator Alumnusis a Top Tiering Contributor Alumnusis a Contributor Alumnusis a Two-Time Past SPL Championis a Past WCoP Championis a Former Old Generation Tournament Circuit Champion
World Defender

stealing format from galbia because i'm lazy

Introduction:
Hey, Raiza here, finally I decided to post a RMT to celebrate my 900th post and victory to PUPL this week so there you go. This team was originally made to be used against Magnemite this week in PUPL, but using it more it showed to be solid against a big slice of the metagame and not matchup reliant. I never abused Regice that much since I started playing PU, so I thought about making a team built around it because I wanted to try it out in a more substantial way, especially because most opposing teams are unprepared to it nowadays, and paired it with my most used Pokemon in PUPL until now, Stoutland, to form a nice core backed up by a solid backbone and an utility revengekiller to form a bulky offense team. Unfortunately ladder crashed while I was laddering so didn't manage to peak #1 but as soon as it works again I'll try to get to it and post proof here.

Teambuilding Process:

As I already said, I started building this team using this core, formed by Rock Polish Regice and Choice Band Stoutland, as a base, and it worked nicely. The basic idea was pairing to Regice a physical wallbreaker that carried both offensive presence and alright bulk to fit in a bulky offense team, to break through common stops to Regice during mid-game. Stoutland manages to fullfill both my expectations while it also carries good coverage moves such as Pursuit that allow it to trap Pokemon such as Grumpig.