SM UU DD M-Altaria + Scarf Terrakion BO

Luirromen

:]
is a Tiering Contributor
OUPL Champion
The Team (Click to see the paste)
Hi Everyone, this is my first time posting a team on smogon rmt, so I hope that everything will be ok with the post, well, now a little description of the team idea and the role of each mon

altaria-mega.gifAltaria: The first mon, when u run DD Altaria-M some people may think just on HO builds, but I wanted to use i on a more balanced team, standar DD Malta, runs Refresh and Roost in order to dont be walled and recieve toxicby non-steel types mons like Slowbro and Hippowdown, also works as the Hydreigon Counterplay on the team, as I said, runs refresh and Roost, so it doesnt carry Ground or fire coverages.
hippowdon.gifHippowdown: It has the role of the Ground Type mon, preventing M-Nectric and Rotom-H free pivots, also is the SR setter and a defensive answer to steel types, making a good core with M-Alta, Rocky Helmet to punish Scizor with SR damage + Rocky Helmet, also sand makes chip damage to other threats. Standar Mixed wall set.

scizor.gifScizor:
The steel Type mon of the team, at the beggining was undecided if run CB o Bulky SD with Z, I decided SD+Z, also I was thinking on run Z Bug or Z fight, Z fight would help me to eliminate steel types for M-Alta, but Z Bug gave me something for Psychic types, more specific to be a better check on non-Hp Fire Latias, also scizor invites flying and fire types to come, and give Terrakion free Stone Edges to spam, or let Malta set up DD on a pivot.
tentacruel.gifTentacruel: Tentacruel was my option for Hazard remover, also provides T-Spikes for the mid and late game, can check steel types and haze on set up sweepers, basically standar Tentacruel set, also checks nape.