ORAS PU Big Eater Peaked #1

fish anemometer

I ❤️HOLE
is a Tiering Contributoris the defending PU Circuit Champion

Introduction:

Hello all, I'm KJ Corp and this is my 2nd rmt here on Smogon. I started playing PU more before the winter ssnl tour to get a hang on the tier, to my surprise the tier was pretty fun and enjoyable so even after I was eliminated I stuck around in the PU room and ladder. This is probably my most consistent team and the one I trust the most. On the ladder (haha ladder) it peaked #1 and is currently sitting at 89gxe so it works good there. I also believe it's the first time anybody got 1700+ on the PU ladder but I think I'm wrong about that. The team had a Roselia at first but I got 6-0ed by a Scraggy twice... Anyway, with PU now shifting into the Crustle meta I decided to finally post this team, and with all that out of the way, here is

The team:

Pawniard @ Eviolite
Ability: Defiant
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Adamant Nature
- Knock Off
- Sucker Punch
- Iron Head
- Swords Dance

I started building with Pawniard because this team was originally a spike-stacking team, so i chose Pawn to pressure defoggers. Even though the current team doesn't have spikes, pressuring defoggers is still really nice. Pawniard is also on the team to revenge some sweepers, unfortunately you have to do that with sucker punch which can cause some 50/50s. Sucker punch is also this teams only form of priority. Pawn is a fantastic late game cleaner, as teams tend to only have a Monferno or Stunfisk to switch in, people also switch into knock off with Machoke, and with some prior damage you can kill it with +2 iron head. I'm using adamant right now because of the power but I have tried jolly and it does work too.

As suggested by Anty, CB Floatzel is a really good alternative to Pawniard. The spread for it is in Anty's rate.

Gourgeist-Super @ Colbur Berry
Ability: Frisk
EVs: 248 HP / 252 Def / 8 SpD
Impish Nature
- Leech Seed
- Foul Play
- Synthesis
- Will-O-Wisp