Project ZU Player of the Week: Week 7 - ShwiftyShiftry

Oathkeeper

"Wait!" he says, do I look like a waiter?
is a Tutoris a Forum Moderatoris a Community Contributoris a Contributor to Smogonis a Dedicated Tournament Hostis a Social Media Contributor Alumnus

ShwiftyShiftry a.k.a. z3ll1
Favorite ZU Pokemon: Leafeon
Most used: Golem/Mareanie
Most known for: Driver, PU lurker

Oathkeepre: Hello Shwifty, how are you doing today?
ShwiftyShiftry: Hi, I had a great day so far, this is definitely the highlight though.

Oathkeepre: Could you tell us more about yourself?
ShwiftyShiftry: I'm just an average 19 y/o student that's looking forward to finishing finals and heading to university to study architecture after that. My favorite activities that aren't related to playing Pokemon are Taekwondo and Snowboarding (I participate in competitions in both of them).

Oathkeepre: Could you tell us the origins of your name?
ShwiftyShiftry: Well, I used to watch Rick and Morty a lot when i was younger and a song called "Get Schwifty" in one of the episodes was quite catchy, Shiftry was one of my favorite Pokemon in my first Pokemon game. Add a slight affection for alliterations to that and you'll get why I picked that name.

Oathkeepre: What are your thoughts on the state of the meta right now?
ShwiftyShiftry: In my opinion adding Exeggutor, which is pretty unhealthy and warps the meta, to ZU was a pretty poor decision, which was probably caused by people being bored. Also other top threats like Shiftry and Swanna might prove to be suspect-worthy in near future. Overall the current meta is fun to play even if there are a couple of issues to be fixed. (Atleast it's not as bad as Frost-Meta lol).

Oathkeepre: What's the best color in the world right now and why is it red?
ShwiftyShiftry:
Green is objectively the best color because it's not red. (Say no to communist staff now). Blue is pretty dope too tho *looks at Ho3nConfirm3d*