SM UU wings of snow, winds of time

Pearl

Romance は風のまま
is a Tournament Director Alumnusis a Site Content Manager Alumnusis a Community Leader Alumnusis a Community Contributor Alumnusis a Tiering Contributor Alumnusis a Contributor Alumnusis the 7th Grand Slam Winneris a Past SPL Champion

❅ INTRODUCTION
I've been promising a RMT for more or less two years now, and with generation 7 having finally come to an end, it would just feel wrong if I did not bid farewell to it in any capacity, especially because Sword and Shield just don't look appealing at all to me, and I don't have any intention to keep competing in current generations for a while (and with that, people are finally free to call me crust without any hint of hesitation). There is a fair amount of teams I would've liked to showcase if I had the chance, but ultimately, this is the one I found most fitting for the occasion due to a multitude of reasons:
  • Among the teams of mine I like the most, this one is arguably the most influential of the bunch, having solidified its place as the go-to stall team in tournament play alongside Christo's Magneton + Mega Altaria stall and pif's Mega Altaria + Nihilego stall;
  • It is an extremely resilient team in the grand scope of things, having gone mostly unchanged even though it has been roughly one year since its creation;
  • It is a team that, besides capturing one of the biggest components of the UU metagame for the past year, also showcases one side of me as a player that not many people were aware of prior to this squad's creation, as I tend to play around with pretty much every playstyle without any obvious preference;
  • Posting this gives me a really good excuse to shout out my good friend TDK for all his contributions towards many of my squads, as he is essentially the team's co-creator (and has been feeding me EV spreads for basically a whole year and a half now).