VGC VGC 2016

So, folks, I need some help. I'm new to the VGC (battling anyway, I've watched previous tournament streams).
I just need some advice on my team. I feel like it's pretty solid, but I still go on some rough losing streaks. There are times I get my rating on Showdown up into the 1200s (not great, I know), then it drops all the way back down to 1000.
For the record, I refuse to use the Primals and Xerneas, I think they're far too broken to use. Any friendly advice would be appreciated....thanks!!!!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Thundurus @ Lum Berry
Ability: Prankster
Level: 50
EVs: 252 SpA / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Thunder Wave
- Thunderbolt
- Psychic
- Taunt
This guys is here for speed control mostly, I'm not a huge fan of tailwind, I feel like it's a wasted turn, so I have the priority t-wave. Taunt also checks Smeargle and other disruptive mons. T-bolt for stab and Psychic for coverage.

Milotic @ Shell Bell
Ability: Marvel Scale
EVs: 244 HP / 252 Def / 12 SpA
Bold Nature
- Toxic
- Scald
- Protect
- Ice Beam
I have him here to throw around status (toxic and scald). With Milotic's bulk, I'm not afraid to use toxic on the Primals, it resists Kyogre and can take a hit or two from Groudon.

Whimsicott @ Focus Sash
Ability: Prankster
EVs: 252 HP / 196 Def / 52 SpD
Calm Nature
- Taunt
- Worry Seed
- Leech Seed
- Dazzling Gleam
Whimsicott is mostly here as for that priority Worry Seed to erase Desolate Land, coupled with a STAB scald, it's a garaunteed OHKO on P-Groudon. Priorty Taunt for those disruptive Pokemon and priority Leech Seed for chip damage.

Palkia @ Life Orb
Ability: Pressure
EVs: 252 SpA / 4 Spd / 252Sp
Timid Nature
- Flamethrower
- Spacial Rend
- Earth Power
- Thunder
Palkia is my big hitter, not a whole lot of brain power went into this guy. I put a bunch of different types of moves for good overall coverage. Thunder never misses Kyogre, Spacial Rend for STAB, Earth Powere for a 2HKO on P-Groudon, and Flamethrower OHKO Ferrothorn.