Not open for further replies.

The Gunner

formerly Enzo Gorlami
is a Tiering Contributor
Approved by Sweep
Based on other Player of the Week threads
Co-hosted by Arii Stella

Art by NicoReaper

Welcome everyone to Ubers Player of the Week! This'll be a weekly project where Arii Stella & I alternatively interview well known players every week to try to get to know them better. If anyone has suggestions on who we should interview next, feel free to shoot Arii / me a PM. Anyways, lets get to it!

Hack

Favorite Pokemon(s):

Lugia and Ho-oh are my favourite Ubers Pokemon. I also like Crobat, because of nostalgia.

Most Known For:
9-0 record in POCL 2014, 10 consecutive round wins in Ubers Fall Seasonal 2015, being very knowledgeable about all Ubers metagames.
Tell us a little about yourself.

I'm a bachelor industrial engineering student, going to spend the next two years on a master's programme where I will focus on innovation economics and management. Privately, I'm a pretty straightforward guy. I enjoy sports, music and movies. Fucking love movies.

How did you derive your username?

I was initially on Smogon around 2012, when some friend of mine found the site while we were playing games against each other during the DPP era. At that point of time, I was still in a "troll" phase, so I thought it would be clever if I had a name reminiscent of the worst player in history, Ash from the Pokemon anime. I decided to name myself "Hack He Must," which is an anagram of Ash Ketchum. Later, I always found it too tedious to log onto 'Hack He Must' on PS!, so I requested a name change to "Hack," because it stuck with me more. It's honestly a top tier name anyway.

How and when did you get in Ubers?