The UU versions of OU

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey so this is a little fun thread, I'd thought I'd start up...

This thread is about some UU pokemon's counterparts to OU in terms of the purpose....lol i'm not very good at explaining this, but I'll give some examples:

Blaziken =UU version of Infernape
In terms of Mixed wall breaking and physical sweeping

Toxicroak= UU version of Lucario
In terms of sweeping and being very versitile

Donphan= UU version of hippodown
Bulky wall that hits hard and sets up SR

RP Torterra= UU version of Agilgross
Once both of them get setting up get ready for paine

Now this isn't to say that all of OU is just an overshadow of UU. Many pokes from OU to UU are very different but I have very similar styles and trends. But I wanna see what everyone else's thoughts are on how some UU pokes counterpart OU.

reachzero

the pastor of disaster
is a Senior Staff Member Alumnusis a Top CAP Contributor Alumnusis a Tiering Contributor Alumnusis a Battle Simulator Moderator Alumnus
Is there really a purpose to this, or this is just a silly little thought exercise? If this doesn't have a real, explainable purpose, I'll lock it.

Just a few I can think of atm:

Milotic=Vaporeon

It may not have wish, but it's a pure, bulky water that tanks hits like a mofo. The stats are nice, but Vaporeon has much higher hp and SpD.

Scyther=Scizor

While is may not be as prevalent, it is a nice scout. It has better speed, fairly decent resistances for UU, but worse bulk and defensive typing- possibly even offensive typing. It's CB set is also pretty hard-hitting.

I had some more, but I can't think right now. Sorry about the lacking descriptions. =/

Altaria = Dragonite - Bulky Flying dragons, run both offensive set and defensive cleric sets.
Alakazam = Azelf - Power Psychic types. Huge SpAtk, fast and frail.
Hariyama = Machamp - Bulky Fighting types. Both make good anti-leads, both have Guts etc.