SS RU The Modest Toxtricity (1500+)

1623562487295.png
1623562538282.png
1623562574786.png
1623562635679.png
1623562704984.png
1623562820384.png

Introduction

Hi everyone, I am fairly new to the RU metagame and was introduced to the tier through looking up the placement of one of my favourite new mons that being Toxtricity. I was always a fan of its Shift gear set but never activity tried out its specs set until now opting for Modest to optimise damage. As result I wanted to build a team that supported this mon and its arguably limited switch ins. So without further ado, I hope you enjoy my RMT and provide any feedback :)

The Team

1623562490570.png

Toxtricity @ Choice Specs
Ability: Punk Rock
EVs: 252 SpA / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Modest Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Boomburst
- Volt Switch
- Overdrive
- Sludge Bomb/Snarl/Sludge Wave

I opted to run Modest on this mon because due to its already low speed, I wanted to make every hit from this mon count. In order to do this I built my team to weaken threats with status and hazards to enable Toxtricity to come in safely and as frequently as possible.

The set is standard and I opted to go with Sludge bomb for the final slot to fish for the 30% poison chance on the Marowaks/ghosts switching in in addition to hitting predicted Zarude's harder. However, go for Snarl or Sludge Wave if you want to hit Ghosts or require more power with a lesser poison chance.

252+ SpA Choice Specs Toxtricity Sludge Bomb vs. 0 HP / 4 SpD Marowak-Alola: 132-156 (50.5 - 59.7%) -- guaranteed 2HKO
252+ SpA Choice Specs Punk Rock Toxtricity Boomburst vs. 252 HP / 252+ SpD Steelix: 139-165 (39.2 - 46.6%) -- guaranteed 3HKO after Leftovers recovery
252+ SpA Choice Specs Punk Rock Toxtricity Overdrive vs. 252 HP / 252+ SpD Registeel: 138-164 (37.9 - 45%) -- guaranteed 3HKO after Leftovers recovery
1623562532357.png

Obstagoon @ Flame Orb
Ability: Guts
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Parting Shot
- Knock Off
- Facade
- Close Combat