Strategy & Metagame The Anything Goes Metagame [AG]

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello. I am new to the Smog, but it is in my interest to talk about the following.

I would like to write about the AG metagame. I am fairly experienced - knowing what is common and not in the AG metagame and I can write about abusing it, notable Pokemon, etc. I am interested in this topic and have studied trends in multiple games of my own and others. I have seen many battle strategies in to play, so I would like to format this entry like this
  • Why Mega Rayquaza was too much for the Ubers metagame
  • The Creation of Anything Goes [AG]
  • Buffed Pokemon
  • Powerful Strategies
  • Preparing for the AG Metagame
  • Conclusion
It would be a pleasure to write for this, and I am dedicated for the work! I have written some OU analysis and did a powerful run down in the Anything Goes megaspeculation thread in the Ubers sub forum, so please excuse me for not have any pre-existing badges. Thanks!

~Vertex

Bummer

Jamming to the beat
is a Top Artist Alumnusis a Senior Staff Member Alumnusis a Community Contributor Alumnusis a Top Smogon Media Contributor Alumnus
AG was literally created four days ago, I have a hard time believing that the meta has stabilised to such a point where one can deduce what strategies are better than others. I'm still open to have this topic covered, just that it won't be written for this issue but instead the next (#39).

Melee Mewtwo shrang Sweep , opinions? Do you know this guy?

shrang

General Kenobi
is a Community Contributor Alumnusis a Tiering Contributor Alumnusis a Top Contributor Alumnusis a Battle Simulator Moderator Alumnus
I'm ok with it being delayed so we can have a better idea of what's "good" strategies are.

Yea, I am fine with writing it for Issue #39. I have more time to play and I can explore new strategies. Is it ok if I can do this for Issue 39?

Bummer

Jamming to the beat