SS NU Specs Mr. Rime [Peaked#2,Qualified for NULT]

SPECS MR.RIME

Introduction
Hello everyone!I am quite new to Smogon but have played on showdown years before in the ORAS era with my schoolmates, but with more free time in college and me getting back to mons for Sword and Shield, I decided to make a smogon account.This is mt 100th post on smogon so I decided to rate my most successful team in the tier I am most comfortable with. I generally don't consider myself to be a great builder but have definitely improved.My teams have started to yield good success in the ladder at least. This team was built for the NU ladder tournament in which I reached top3 in my cycle (should have topped the cycle if I had finished my last game 2 mins earlier) .At that time flareon was the only fire type used(silvally fire was just starting to get usage).I also realised that the bulky steels then (ferroseed and Stunifsk-galar) didn't resist ice.So I decided to build a team with Specs Mr. Rime as I figured it can 2hko every mon in the tier and can abuse the lack of ice resists. This team is a bit outdated(you get big metashifts every month and now coupled with DLC) but I have an updated version of the team for the currentmeta at the end if people want to use the team to get to know the meta or for tours.

Team at a Glance
1593601676387.png
1593601723619.png
1593601851991.png
1593601807446.png
1593601824056.png
1593601871662.png

Teambuilding Process
1593602089629.png