Smeargle's Studio Arterviews [Sunfished- post #87]

Kiwi

free فلسطين
is a Top Social Media Contributoris a Top Artistis a Forum Moderatoris a Community Contributor
This week we're featuring another Laptop artist - Clementine ! (Clem's icon was made by Syrinix)

1706404138856.png

Hi Clem, nice to meet you! For those who don't know you, how would you introduce yourself?

1706404286206.png

Hey! First and foremost, thanks for having me. I'm Clem, or Pujo, a 23 years old French artist, rands player and Pokemon lover. I've been playing Pokemon for close to 20 years at this point, and I've been active on PS & Smogon since late 2018. I'm a French Room Owner & Global mod on PS, and I mod a few things on Smogon, mainly some RoA subforums & Smeargle's Laptop :]

1706404142931.png

Yooo Pokemon since 3 or 4 years old!! So you grew up on the franchise :) what game did you get first? And glad to have you of course!

1706404318817.png

I first got Fire Red for Christmas of 2004 with my older brother, and fun fact, I started learning how to read with my older sister just so I could play Pokemon without needing my brother to read everything I still play through FRLG more or less once a year? I probably know a bit too much about the game at this point, and I don't think there's a single mon I haven't used to beat the game after all these years

1706404146368.png

Awesome story, and really cute at that. Clearly with learning to read with your sister, it being a game you played by yourself at such a young age, and being a Christmas present on top of that, it was definitely really important to you. And playing it once a year testifies to that lol. So now that we know how you got into Pokemon, how'd you get into art?

1706404381067.png