Project RU Player of the Week #4: DTC

Status
Not open for further replies.
Approved by Spirit

Based on other Player of the Weeks Threads

Banner by Lax

DTC

Hi guys! Welcome to the fourth player of the week, this week we have DTC, a roomowner in the RU PS! room, moderator of the RU forums, and manager in RUPL. DTC is a very knowledgeable and experienced player of the metagame and holds many accomplishments regarding the tier, let's hop into the interview!
To start off the interview, when did you start competitive battling in RU, and how did you get into it?

I started playing ru back in bw, although i was much more of a nu player back then. I got involved in ru in early xy for a short amount of time and then i left. But a few months ago i saw that flygon + blastoise + diancie + venusaur were in ru and a lot of the annoying stuff was banned so i started playing ru more and now its my main tier.

How did you choose the name DTC?

fsr, i choose DragonTamerChris as an online username when i was like 10. Eventually i thought it was kinda silly so i just shortened it to DTC. DTC is a fun acronym name because you can be very creative w/ what it means as many users have done.

What is currently your favourite play style in RU?

Balance for sure, there's a lot of solid fat pkmn like alomomola / mega lix / registeel in the tier, and there's also a lot of p strong offensive pkmn like cb tyrant, lo medicham, and lo venusaur, balance is p easy to run too. semistall is also cool because a well built stall team is pretty consistent but harder to build.

What is your opinion on the Mega Steelix and Tyrantrum suspect recently announced?