SV UU Roadrunner's Rampage (Zapdos-Galar FuturePort Team)

:zapdos-galar: Roadrunner's Rampage :zapdos-galar:
An SV UU RMT​
Hello, this is my first time ever posting a RMT so I am gonna describe my vision for this team and then lay out the sets I have currently set up. I started trying out UU after some of the more recent tier shifts and found myself frequently using one of my favorite gen 8 mons, Zapdos-G :zapdos-galar:. It possesses an powerful dual stab combo with good stats and a strong movepool, especially with its newfound Knock Off from the dlc. In my initial experience trying it out on the ladder I found myself stonewalled by another newer pokemon to the tier, Weezing-Galar :weezing-galar:. This gave me the idea to try to replicate a strategy that was very potent back in the gen 8 OU with the use of Future Sight + [slow pivot move]. Naturally, this idea led to me to Slowking :slowking: as my FuturePort mon of choice. This created a basic synergy of either setting up a future sight and using chilly reception to pivot out or just chilly reception alone to pivot Zapdos into play. I filled out the rest of the team with mons that I felt added key components to the team. I started by adding Sandy Shocks :sandy-shocks:, this mon added another solid speed tier with volt switch and more importantly stealth rocks. I then added my former ladder nemesis, Weezing Galar :weezing-galar:. This gave me hazard control through defog, burn through wisp and a nice defensive profile. After that, I added a SpDef Heatran :heatran: to shore up my weakness to special attackers. Lastly, the team felt like it needed some more speed and maybe another pivot so I added a Scarf Meowscarada :Meowscarada:.

Specific Sets:

Zapdos-Galar @ Choice Band
Ability: Defiant
Tera Type: Fighting
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Close Combat
- Brave Bird
- Knock Off
- U-turn