OU RBY Global Championships 2020 Team Dump

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amaranth

is a Site Content Manageris a Forum Moderatoris a Community Contributoris a Top Tiering Contributoris a Top Contributoris a Dedicated Tournament Hostis a Tournament Director Alumnusis a Social Media Contributor Alumnusis a Community Leader Alumnusis a Past SPL Champion
Hello lads, I just won the RBY GC 2020 and I'm here to share the teams I spammed the most through the early rounds - Semis and Finals I counterstyled a lot more to try to gain every little edge I could, but for everything before that I hardly even looked at replays, so I needed stuff that had strong match ups across the board - this is what I used in those earlier games, and it's very good stuff for people who are looking for generalist builds.

Paste
Gengar + Sing Chansey has stupid good synergy for the early stages - not sure when I came up with it but I've been spamming it for the last 6 months or so and people are starting to catch up to its secrets so I might as well share it. Gar destroys all Jynx teams with no backup sleepers, and baits Psychic from Zam/Mie for a pretty clean Sing Chansey entrance in those match ups. Team is kinda bad once people figure out that the line is to Exeggutor on Chansey T1 so I've been hesitant to share it but I'm already seeing other people pick the Gar+Chans sleeper duo up for themselves so clearly I'm not gonna hide this much longer. And yeah you could try to read the Eggy switch T1 and Hypnosis but like, good luck trying those mindgames blind on the first turn of the game. There was a long period of time where I was able to use this and ride the sleep advantage to a win very comfortably though, and you might also be able to do so against less experienced players or players who don't expect the Sing Chansey coming in.