Please help a guy out....HeartGold Battle Frontier

Hey people!
I'm kinda new to this, but I would like to try and do relatively well at the Battle Frontier. I've made a team, but I would like to know if it's viable for the Battle Tower and/or Arcade. As well, I'm not sure how to EV train (if that's what it's called) these guys well.

Garchomp
Adamant/Jolly @ Scope Lens
Outrage
Stone Edge
Earthquake
Swords Dance/Sandstorm <-(works with his ability?)

This would be my lead-hammer whatever it can, switch if necessary.

Suicune
Bold/Calm @ Leftovers
Surf
Ice Beam
Calm Mind
Rest/Substitute

To quote the friend of mine who gave me the gist of this team, "Suicune should be used as a tank, maybe a status absorber with a sleep talk set."

Metagross
Adamant @ Choice Band
Meteor Mash
Earthquake
Ice Punch
Explosion

Metagross serves pretty much the same function as Garchomp- beat up what it an, explode when finished.

Any help/ideas will be appreciated greatly!

Jukain

!_!
is a Site Content Manager Alumnusis a Forum Moderator Alumnusis a Tiering Contributor Alumnusis a Top Contributor Alumnusis a Smogon Media Contributor Alumnus
Give Garchomp Dragon Fang or Yache Berry, but otherwise good. I would go with using SD on Garchomp, and an Adamant nature. If you can EV, go 4 HP / 252 Atk / 252 Spe on Garchomp, 252 HP / 252 SpA / 4 Spe filler on Suicune, and 4 HP / 252 Atk / 252 Spe on Metagross. Otherwise, it looks pretty good, I commend you for actually making a team.

Click Here to Learn to EV Train.