Project Player Interview V3 #7: Mystras Leoxses

Aqua Jet

Boba Bitch
is a Contributor to Smogonis a Community Contributor Alumnus

Approved by UU moderation & inspired by Feliburn's project
Amazing Art by Magnum
OP ripped from Moutemoute's

Welcome to "UU Player Interviews", a project where you'll be able to discover or re-discover some well-known players in the UU community. Those people may be known thanks to their high-skilled level, their achievements on the strategic scene, or thanks to their dedication to the tier or within the community.

Hello Mystras, how are you?

I’m doing fine at the moment, college has been a challenge but that’s to be expected.

That's great to hear! What are you studying in college?

Art actually, I'm studying to be a graphic designer or possibly an editor in the future.

That sounds exciting, what made you choose to study art?

Animation like kids shows, like from Disney and CN really gave me a lot of good experiences as a kid and so I sort of wanted to go into it myself. In general there's a warm and fuzzy feeling i get from looking at good pieces, especially now since I've gone into it more, I can really feel the amount of effort that was put into it. I hope when someone looks at something I make, they can also sense something similar.

That's kind of sweet, I hope when I choose a job I feel the same passion that you have for art. For or next question: where did the name come from? It's something I've wondered for awhile.

Mystras was because I was searching for an alt for Can'tFight but i didn't want it to be something like Psyduck29999, so I looked into anime names that hadn't been taken yet. I was into an anime called Magi at the time and Mystras Leoxses hadn't been taken yet so that's how i ended up with it.

What kind of character is Mystras Leoxses?