Lifestyle Past decisions and judgements

Hey fellas, have you at any point in your life made a decision/judgement/choice that seemed incredibly foolish and incomprehensible at the heat of the moment but looking back via present day it was something you knew for certain it was the right thing to do/most optimal choice and that you will do the same thing again if given a second chance?

A couple of years ago I was a cadet pilot in training in my first flight school which also happened to be the second biggest flight school in the nation at the time in terms of total flight operations and total commercial pilot graduates. I flew with them for 30 hours but for some strange reason the instructors refused to let me go solo citing a bunch of explanations I still cannot comprehend to this day including poor situational awareness, sporadic errors LOL and even poor discipline by the chief flight instructor once. I had two choices from here on out; either try to endure and press on or give up and maybe pursue something else in life. I chose the latter because I felt like I couldn't handle the workload almost giving up my career altogether. However, I did notice the same training airport had another 3 more flight schools so I decided to give myself a second chance and just move to the next one. This time I actually went solo in less than 30 hours without the same issues I had with the first one.