Announcement On The Radar v2

Status
Not open for further replies.
I recently started playing again after dengo's departure and finally found some enjoyment, and enough insight to give my opinions on these mons

TL;DR
:Baxcalibur: :Ursaluna-Bloodmoon: :Sneasler: - QB these three.
:Tapu Lele: - Suspect Test
:Iron valiant: - No Comment/No action (right now at least)

:Baxcalibur: - I felt that this mon was broken even before it gained scale shot, and all the addition of it did was make it even more apparent. This pokemon can be insanely difficult to wall without very specific mons such as Dozo/Skele due to its powerful STABs + EQ. It's ability to abuse screens/veil is almost unrivaled, and it can very easily steal games thanks to its already solid bulk + veil giving it the ability to set up in front of anything and do huge damage. This pokemon is very restricting in my opinion, and I do hope to see it go.

:Ursaluna-Bloodmoon: - Easily the best trade machine in the tier in my opinion. I've seen some sets like 3a + CM/Moonlight, or even 4a but I feel that CM + Moonlight is the most problematic of the bunch. It's ability to set up versus many threats thanks to its great bulk and Tera Poison to help with Toxic and other matchups allows it to very easily snowball with its stupidly powerful Blood Moon + EP combo. I literally had a game where I saw an opposing Luna-BM and pretty much knew that it was going to claim at least one mon. I don't see something like this being healthy, and no, running CM Blissey on every team is NOT a convincing argument.