Project Monotype PoTW #15: ima (porkchopman)

Cam

The Colby Covington Of Smogon
is a Tiering Contributoris a defending SCL Champion
Approved by Eien
Taken over from KevinElf

(Credit to Seo. for the banner)

During this project, I will be interviewing some of the most influential players in Monotype today whether it be based on their exceptional contribution to the metagame or their outstanding performance in tours. If anyone has suggestions on who should be interviewed next, feel free to PM me your ideas.

This week I am interviewing a Manager from MPL IV and someone well known in many communities for skilled playing and innovative building.

ima

Tell us a little about yourself, Where are you from and how long have you been playing Pokemon?

Howdy everybody who is reading this. My name is ima, or some people would know me as pork chop man and I am from Las Vegas, the city of gambling and risk taking and I've been playing Pokemon since 2011, during the BW days. I have a strong passion for this game, and I like to make people laugh/question why in gods name they're friends with me/be on my bullshit. I want to study law/computer science and I'm a musician! Check my soundcloud for covers. https://soundcloud.com/user-775035811

What do you outside of Smogon and PS?

I work out a lot as of recently and I work hard to study and get good grades for my asian parents so I can become a millionaire when I grow up. My dream goal is to become a musician and maybe one day become famous but it's gonna be really tough to get to that position so I'm just focusing on realistic goals (MAYBE ONE DAY). I also played a bit of football, so I'm a big deal.

Why and when did you join Showdown?