Identifying instruments in songs

I have no background in music, so it's hard for me to point out what exact instruments are used in a song; obviously I know if it's string, wind, percussion, etc. but the specifics have me lost.

Obviously, the main reason I made this thread (to put it honestly and bluntly) is to know what instruments were used specifically in this song: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4dFB8ns-r-c (yeah I know, it's video game music).

But to not make this thread too narrow, anyone is free to post any song they want, with the purpose being stated in the title.

I had to do this for my music GCSE. Was never very good at it though.

That particular song: Well it's mostly acoustic guitars. There's something making the tapping noise in parts, which could be anything really, it's hard to tell. And there's I think one other instrument, doing some arpeggios. Doesn't sound like a piano, not sure what it is.

I always find that with computers and keyboards and whatnot it's hard to tell. If anyone can figure out every different aspect in this song I'd be extremely impressed.

I actually do this alot, I listen to the drums/vocals in a song if it's something I have heard very often. I play drums though, so that's understandable. To keep a discussion up in this topic, though: What parts do you find easiest to find in the songs (posted now or in future in this thread), and why?

The song in the OP:

As far as I heard, 2 or 3 Acustic Guitars (as cantab said), and then a bass guitar (?) in the background, not sure on that. The tapping part sounded like snapping fingers or something.

sce4's song:
That's mostly synthesizers/computermade. Some of the percussion is real, but I'd say most of it was electronically made. There are some bongos in there though, at the middle.