SS UU Help with a UU Sand Team!

Hi! I'm new to Smogon/Pokemon Showdown and I was wondering if the people here could help me out! I am building a UU Sand Team, and was looking for suggestions/help with building the team. This is my current team: UU Sand Team(Sorry, I didn't know how to do that thing where it shows the pokemon's avatars). My defensive core is Gastrodon and Skarmory, I have Gigalith for some utility, and everything else is part of my offensive core. During my testing on the ladder I found a couple things:
    • Gigalith is not only my sandstreamer and setter, they are also a pretty good tank, with the sp def. boost given to rock types in sand. It runs Stealth Rock to set up immediately, as well as Stone edge for some offense, protect to help stall out something almost dead by sand, and explosion for when it is in a bad spot. I kinda need to keep Gigalith, as it is the only viable sand streamer.
    • Excadrill is a great sweeper(obviously). I have sand force and a life orb on it so it can sweep, though I found that it isn't amazing at that, so I may be using it wrong. It does however still do great damage. It is a pillar of my team.
    • Skarmory is an amazing tank and is an amazing pivot. I use them a lot to switch in on moves that our normally super effective on other pokemon. Brave bird is also amazing on it, as whenever I switch it in people think I am gonna set up with it, so they use a stat raising move. Skarmory then takes them out.
    • Gastrodon is amazing at stalling, but it's not the best special tank in the world. It is super weak to grass type moves(which thankfully I can switch to Skarmory on), but it also isn't amazing at taking hits. I think with the sand storm boost, a rock type would serve as the sp def. tank a lot better.