Resource [HELP NEEDED!] Wikipedia article - Pokémon competitive play

--> ~ * We did it Smogon! * ~ <--

Smogon University is officially mentioned on Wikipedia, with two citations included, cementing its importance as the premier Pocket Monsters battling ruleset!

Unfortunately, this Wikipedia article is written from a casual standpoint, and does not adequately reflect either (i). the competitive scene, or (ii). the standards of Wikipedia. In lieu of investing the effort myself, I have decided to post this here to request help -- lots of it! We are going to need to completely rehaul this article if we want it to be a sufficient exposition to this beautifully complex world of 8-dimensional chess. One bit of background about myself, I am a casual Wikipedia editor, and have been for about a year, but simply put, I could not handle this task alone. Please, anyone interested in this project who can lend a hand - it will be much appreciated! For the sake of maintaining the integrity of this public source of knowledge, as well as providing some dignity to this community. This will serve as a legitimizing resource for years to come, and so it is important that we create the best possible article we can!

DrCoeloCephalo

Banned deucer.
beautifully complex world of 8-dimensional chess.
I don't understand why people say this.

Chess is a game that involves a group of specialized pieces moving around a grid for strategic formations.

Pokemon's competitive format (especially Singles) is more like rock-paper-scissors since it's mostly psychology and luck to switch into a paper to beat a rock and then get baited into staying in on scissors.