Gen 4's HP Bar Speed is Very Competitively Relevant

Posting this in Ruins of Alph because I don’t have permissions for Policy Review and would also like the ability to get responses.

TL;DR The gen 4 blissey meme is competitively relevant, but Pokemon Showdown does nothing to handle it. Watch my video to learn why.

For those of you who don’t know me, I’m a programmer who specifically finds Pokemon battle analysis fascinating. While I am the creator of the reverse damage calculator, Chinchow, please do not assume I posted this just for personal gain. This post is strictly advocating better cartridge accuracy.

Everyone always memes on gen 4 Blissey for taking forever to faint, but no one seems to know that it’s a significantly relevant mechanic to competitive Pokemon.
When I asked about using the HP bar speed to track HP on the smogon discord 2 years ago, I got this as my only answer:
Some Discord User said:
you probably could
the different speed that it goes down is probably hard to tell regardless so eh
like, only like pokemon with a high HP stat you can tell that it goes faster or not if its 0 HP or 252 HP
and it is probably still a minimal difference
Since no one bothered to interrupt them, I’m going to presume this is the community’s current stance on the usefulness of the HP bar speed – “maybe technically useful, but probably not”.

Even the most relevant post to this discussion only says that

Humans probably cannot determine this number down to exact HP precision in most cases, but might be able to distinguish 100 HP vs. 105 HP, for example.
This is beyond underwhelming. It turns out that you can use the HP bar’s depletion speed to determine the exact damage dealt by moves, and by extension, the exact HP of your opponent’s Pokemon.