VGC First VGC Regulation E Team - Playing with Ogerpon

I've been playing comp for a good while already (played for a bit for gen 7, got super into OU and VGC for gen 8) but this is my first time really getting into gen 9 since the first few months it's been out. Although I've been following development of it pretty closely, this is my first time making a team since then, with the release of the DLC and everything.

:pelipper::ogerpon::meowscarada::empoleon::landorus::rillaboom:
pokepaste

Pelipper @ Damp Rock
Ability: Drizzle
Tera Type: Flying
EVs: 4 HP / 252 SpA / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Weather Ball
- Hurricane
- Tailwind
- Protect

:pelipper: It's pelipper, pretty self explanatory. A rain and tailwind setter! It's paired with Ogerpon to give her more firepower at the start of the battle, in the case where I don't want to terrastalize turn one. It's got weather ball for a powered up hydro pump if it survives past the first two turns, which happened more than I thought -- though in the cases where I suspect the opponent is going for trick room, I don't use it at all.. I decided to go for it over surf since I found that in rare instances it'd be problematic if an opponent had a way to switch out Ogerpon before surf hit, or if any opposing Pokemon have water absorb. It's a far more reliable option from my tests, plus it has more power, even if I'm losing the ability to attack two at once.

Neurodivminor (Ogerpon-Wellspring) @ Wellspring Mask
Ability: Water Absorb
Tera Type: Water
EVs: 252 Atk / 76 SpD / 180 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Ivy Cudgel
- Throat Chop
- Wood Hammer
- Spiky Shield