Emerald gold prints water types only

So right now I’m trying to beat all of Pokémon emerald with only water type pokemon and I’d love that to include getting the gold prints at the battle frontier. However I’m pretty new to battle facilities, never done them before at all, so my knowledge on how to approach team building for this is spotty to say the least. So far I’ve managed to at least find a team that can pretty consistently win the gold print matches with neutral RNG (tested in pokemon showdown). But the team lacks bulk and will likely fair poorly at getting a streak high enough to challenge the gold print fights in the first place. So I would greatly appreciate advice, input, recommendations, or anything really that will help me go from new comer to gold prints. Thanks so much to everyone who replies in advance. Anyways here's the slap dash team I have planned so far.

Gyarados @ Choice Band
Ability: Intimidate
Level: 50
EVs: 6 HP / 252 Atk / 252 Spe
Adamant Nature
- Earthquake
- Surf
- Return
- Hidden Power [Flying]
Swampert @ Leftovers
Ability: Torrent
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Atk / 6 Def
Adamant Nature
- Earthquake
- Brick Break
- Return
- Rock Slide
Starmie @ Lum Berry
Ability: Natural Cure
EVs: 6 HP / 252 SpA / 252 Spe
Modest Nature
- Surf
- Thunderbolt
- Ice Beam
- Psychic