Gen 4 CurseLax in DPP OU

Hi, I'm a guy whose favourite Pokemon is Snorlax and favourite generation is DPP. I've been playing Pokemon Showdown for a while now and I've always wanted to make a Team with CurseLax in it. After playing with a bunch of teams and realizing Snorlax pretty much sucks in this gen (which broke my heart) I gave up on making CurseLax somewhat viable and I stopped playing PS (not only bc I couldn't make a good CurseLax team). A few years later I started playing again and started to climb the ladder, even though I wouldn't consider myself a top player, with a CurseLax Team that worked surprisingly well (I got to like 1580 points). I dropped quite a lot bc I experimented with different CurseLax builds and teams without Snorlax (which ofc worked much better). I understand that Tyranitar is 103% better than Snorlax and there is no reason to use Snorlax over TTar besides self-destruct but can you blame someone that just wants to build a good team with his favourite pokemon? Let me present you my "final" team bc I think I have to let go of Snorlax :(

heatran.png
starmie.png
nido.png
breloom.png
zapdos.png
snorlax.png
The idea of this team is to beat the physical threats and abuse tspikes for Snorlax to beat opposing setup pokemon.

1595075722596.png

Heatran (M) @ Choice Specs
Ability: Flash Fire
EVs: 40 HP / 252 SpA / 216 Spe
Modest Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Flamethrower
- Earth Power
- Stealth Rock
- Overheat