Attention all Smog Readers and Writers!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello everyone! My name is Corey Kuchynka and I am a student at DePaul University doing a study of online communities, and am interested in looking at Smogon University as an online community. It would be very helpful to my research to learn about your experiences as a participant. Would you be willing to participate in a short interview? For more information please visit this website:

http://balloonfight209vwoc.blogspot.com (Corey Kuchynka on the topic of The Smog)

I am working with a team of three other students on this research project. We have each become members of the site and we have decided to split up and look at four different parts. I chose to look at the Smog in particular to try and talk to users who like to read the articles as well as the writers of the article themselves. If anyone who reads this is interested or knows someone who would be interested in participating, please feel free to contact me at the link above. There I have written up a report of what I believe the Smogon Community does for it's community. Please let me know if I overlooked anything. You can let me know there if you'd like to be interviewed. If you are interested in contacting anyone from the 3 other sections of the site that we are studying, please take a look at the three links below. We are all very excited to be researching the Smogon Community and we would really appreciate your time if you can spare it.

http://shotsofvirtualawe.tumblr.com/ (Jeremy Ortiz on the topic of Mentorship)
http://witchkingmike.blogspot.com/ (Michael Weiss on the topic of Tournaments)
http://blogforvirtualworlds.blogspot.com/ (Peter Gawron on the topic of Competitive Discussion)

Thank you for your time!

Corey Kuchynka (balloonfight209)
Jeremy Ortiz (yoshisword)
Michael Weiss (Ffxfriek)
Peter Gawron (KorruptPhantom)

tennisace

not quite too old for this, apparently