Resource ADV Beginner's Lounge - Rules/FAQ, Resources, Question & Answer

vapicuno

你的价值比自己想象中的所有还要低。我却早已解脱,享受幸福
is a Site Content Manageris a Forum Moderatoris a Community Contributoris a Tiering Contributoris a Top Contributoris a Past WCoP Champion
:rs/tyranitar:

Welcome to the ADV forum! This is a thread for beginners to our forum, and ADV, in general. It will function simultaneously as a thread for rules/FAQ, resources, and simple question and answers.

:skarmory: Subforum Rules & FAQ (READ!) :blissey:
General forum rules are found here.
The ADV OU ruleset is found here.

Posts in the ADV subforum should contribute towards quality metagame discussion. Repeated low quality or irrelevant posts, such as one-liner passing comments, posts in the wrong threads, and unhelpful criticisms are all grounds for an infraction. If the meaning of all these is not clear, we encourage you to spend some time reading major threads in this subforum to understand what is acceptable.

Q: I'm new to ADV or competitive Pokemon in general. What do I do?
Ask questions in this thread to learn more about the metagame. Check out the rules of this thread at the bottom of this post. The other threads in this forum are for more well-informed players to discuss about the metagame, so we advise staying away from them until you get a good enough understanding.

Q: Do I need permission to post a new thread?
We (moderators) won't require strict permissions on posting new threads, but before that, we'd appreciate if you figure out if your thread belongs in one of the existing threads. For example, if you want to show everyone your cool new Regirock set and replays, we'd advise posting it in the Creative Sets thread. If you have a burning question about Sleep Talk mechanics, ask in here! If any threads are misplaced, we will lock/move them at our discretion. If you're not sure, it's better to ask one of the moderators in advance.

Q: Which threads don't belong in the ADV subforum?